ASU Spring Semester 2019 Week 5

One third of the way done with this semester! EEE 425 had the second homework assignment due today. We have the first midterm coming up next week which is to cover Modules 1 and 2 on MOSFET Basics and Silicon Process, and CMOS Modeling and Inverter Analysis. The professor has been kind enough to post few sample midterms from past semesters as well as put together a recitation video. Hopefully those will be enough to get through the midterm next week.

I am a little bit ahead on Module 3, but as soon as the midterm is over, I’ll need to wrap up Module 3’s videos to start working through the next homework and Lab 2.

EEE 459 this past week had us starting in on Chapter 3 where we’re looking at Transport Layer Services. Another homework assignment and up late next week is our first midterm. The class TAs held a live recitation session that was helpful. Hopefully the midterm will be similar. It’s a little scary since the exam is closed book and closed notes. I’ve been making up some flash cards to help me remember the handful of formulas that have shown up repeatedly in the homework problems. The lost scoring midterm is dropped so I’m really hoping that I can nail this first exam so the second midterm isn’t too stressful.

Over in IEE 458 this week, I’ve been focused preparing for the second midterm. Another homework assignment this week working with MS Project. There were a couple of good videos that showed how to use both Project and Visio, but not a lot of new material this week. This class is getting down to the tail end of material and will drop off February 26th for me.

Lastly in EEE 489 Senior Design Lab II, I got my project shipped off to my teammate back in New York for assembly! At this point, I don’t have a whole lot to do. My documentation is pretty much complete so if any team members need help, I plan to be available to assist.

That’s all for now!

Leave a comment