ASU Fall 2016 Session B Week 7 Update

It’s been a busy week working on homework assignments. I am really looking forward to having classes done next week. I’m still ahead on assignments and should have the last two labs and homework assignments done by Monday.

Sunday I have a MAT 343 Exam worth 10% that will cover the Orthogonality Chapter. It isn’t proctored through RPNow. I have a few more sections I need to review. For the most part, the first half of the chapter has been pretty straight forward. The last two sections had some complicated equations to sort through.

MAT 275 took us into Eigenvalues and Eigenvectors. No where near comfortable with them. Really glad I am taking Linear Algebra at the same time. I would be even more lost if I hadn’t been working with matrices the last few weeks.

MAT 275 Week 7 I’m studying:

  • Introduction to First Order Systems
  • Review of Matrices
  • Homogeneous Systems with Constant Coefficients
  • Complex Eigenvalues
  • Repeated Eigenvalues

MAT 343

  • Eigenvalues and Eigenvectors
  • Diagonalization
  • The Singular Value Decomposition

Not much else to report this week and am hopeful my next post will report successful completion of all the math classes required at Arizona State!

Leave a Reply

